Meet our team

We’re a dedicated group of designers, engineers, and managers who’ve been in your shoes.

Leadership Team

Liesl Yearsley
Dr Steve Green
Chief Scientist
Ben Bromley
Head of Engineering
Roman Strul
Operations Director (Australia)
Bill Devereux
Chief Financial Officer, Investor Relations
Sasja Dekker
Chief Marketing Officer (Australia)
Muhammad Arfin
Program Director - Robotics

Advisory Board

Professor Jane Burns

Professor Burns is a board member of the Australian Federal Government’s disability agency NDIS. Burns is an international expert in mental health and wellbeing, suicide prevention, digital transformation, and integrated models of care.

Travis Giggy

As an original co-founder of aKin alongside Yearsley, Giggy is a technical product professional who builds significant value in the roles of Product Leader, CTO, Architect, and Co-Founder with 20+ years of experience in the technology space. He was key in developing aKin’s original mission, and is an active advisor to help us stay true to the course!

Craig Healey

Craig has worked alongside the CEO Yearsley for over a decade, and handles ethics and governance. Craig has three degrees – Law, Accounting, and Psychology, and significant field experience in social impact work.

Tom Soderstrom

Soderstrom is a world-renowned technology visionary, and is currently the Director of Chief Technologists, Worldwide Public sector for AWS